Hello world!

8 Jun

Blog. It sounds kind of boring. Like it should be spelled blahhhg.  Why would I want to post something like that? I don’t want this to be boring. Neither am I so vain to think that I have so much great wisdom that I need to share this with the unwashed masses that wander the earth.  My wife quotes me as saying, “Wisdom is having a lot to say, and the forethought to not say it.” I’m not sure if I actually said that, or perhaps I read it on a bathroom stall wall and shared it with my wife. I don’t remember.

So, I begin my blogging adventure. Not with any more intention than to hopefully share some thought that may touch someone and encourage them to walk with God. To see Jesus in me in some divine impartation of His nature and wisdom. I am a servant of God Almighty. He called me, He equips me, He gives me all I need. This is a very brief statement defining a VERY broad truth that my life means nothing apart from God. Over the next who knows how long. I intend to share some thoughts about this on this blog.  As my wife and I pray every day for us and our young son, “Please Lord let everything we experience today that honors You, glorifies You, and draws my son, my wife and I closer to You become a part of us. Anything that does not do that, let it wash off us like water off a ducks back.” I would pray that as you, whomever you are that reads this, encounter my words here, that this prayer comes true for you.

2 Responses to “Hello world!”

  1. Mike June 8, 2009 at 10:56 PM #

    Please feel free to leave comments. I appreciate your feedback. Thanks!

  2. Gordon Brock June 9, 2009 at 9:42 PM #

    Aloha! Welcome to the blog world! I will post a link to your blog on my blog, and get the word around for people to come visit.
    Here’s to great thoughts and discussion to come!

Leave a Reply

