Busted! Revisited

25 Jun

Several days ago I posted a blog entry titled Busted! In it I discuss how we the church handle sin. How do you handle not offending someone you are trying to witness to when discussing sin. How do we as Christians handle sin in ourselves, our families, our church?

I came across this video as I am lying in bed here, waiting to check on my son. I ask you, whoever you are that may read this, to watch the video I post the link to below. It is about 45 minutes long.  It is a Southern Baptist Youth Conference. I don’t know the fellows name. But I would ask you to watch the video and share your thoughts. As I stated in my previous blog post, I believe we need to ask ourselves some questions. Questions that may not be “popular” today. But necessary I think.

I have more to say about this, but I want to wait until I see a few comments regarding the video. Please take a few moments to give me your feedback.

http://www.tangle.com/view_video.php?viewkey=19fd9c84c942a08316e0

Thank you, and lets fight the fight of faith. Not each other 🙂

3 Responses to “Busted! Revisited”

  1. Gary Stonehill June 26, 2009 at 10:53 PM #

    I watched the whole thing and it was 47 minutes not 45 so you lied, lol. He is saying to walk the walk not talk the talk. I think he is correct on many levels of how a great many people in this country call themselves Christians yet do not live their life in a manor which pleases God or does not follow his laws. A great example he makes is how many people profess to be a Christian yet look at how many abortions there are each day. The numbers don’t work out. Yes he is taking a hard line, I believe that is what is needed in these last days before our Lord comes back to shake up people and to get them to see the truth. I could say more but I am tired :).

  2. Gary Stonehill June 26, 2009 at 10:55 PM #

    Oh ya, who is the cute little man at the top of the page? 🙂

  3. Caroline September 23, 2009 at 5:17 PM #

    I thought that there was a difference between having Jesus as your savior and having him as Lord of your life… and I was not under the impression that if he was not Lord of your life that you would not be going to heaven…
    I do agree that our walk should match the bible’s teachings–that’s a stellar point. We should be the one changing our lives to match God’s expectations, not the other way around. Maybe I misunderstood his point.

Leave a Reply

