Been a While…

30 Apr

Maybe I’m in a bad mood today, but I gotta ask. The two terrorists that killed 4 and injured many more, immigrants just a few years ago, were going to college (with Government assistance, continued to get aid with 7 failing grades), received food stamps, the family received approx. $100,000 in 10 years from the government (you and me), was able while getting assistance from us to travel to Russia for an extended trip, was being investigated by our government as a possible terrorist while all this was going on… then pulled their heinous act.
Me, born and raised in the U.S., started working at the age of 13 (which required a permit to allow me to work that young), paying taxes for the 39 years since then, paid my own way to travel to several foreign countries to work on the Mission filed, donate 10 + % of my income to a charity, volunteer to help people with addictions, volunteer to work one day a week at my sons school, took a 70 % pay cut to work in a group home with troubled teenage boys, regularly give financial support to missions trips/children’s sports/homeless, etc…. I try to get any assistance since I quit my job to take care of our 2 year old (then) son who had health issues that disallowed day care, to go to college to finish a degree (which today is evidently more important in hiring than 39 years of highly regarded work experience) and I can’t apparently get a dime from the same government that did the above. Something is wrong.
Now just so you don’t misunderstand, I don’t share the “things I did” to receive cudos. I do those things because my loving God asks me to and he takes care of me. I have a wonderful (now healthy) family including a vivacious happy almost now 6 year old. We live in a nice newer home that the Lord has provided and my lovely wife works her butt of at her State job. I don’t believe I have done anything particularly outstanding or irregular from what we as Americans used to be known for. And there are a lot of us Americans that still do. We still live in the best country on the planet. If you disagree, I would be glad to give you some assistance in relocating to the country of your choice. I don’t necessarily say that with anger, just hey if we suck so bad as a country, move on please. We don’t need your negativity here. If you want to complain about it at least do something to make it better, maybe move away is the best you can do. But how about volunteering to stop the Human Trafficking that is the number two crime committed in the U.S. ( what you didn’t know that?? If you’d like to get informed contact me). I don’t understand how we have gotten to this place. We have wonderful people in this country, based on wonderful principles and human rights. We have changed into something John Wayne, Mr. Rogers, Andy Griffith, Martin Luther King, Mother Teresa, and many more would be saddened to see. But there is hope. There is a God who cares amidst all this garbage. We can try and even rant and complain and protest and piss and moan, but on our own it ain’t gonna change a thing. I don’t understand why terrorists can get $100,000 in ten years ($10,00 a year for you math slow pokes), and people like me can’t get a dime. But never-the-less, I’m doing great, I would like some help. But my hope rests with my God and the blood of Jesus Christ. Yours should too.

Leave a Reply

